FANDOM


Deathmatch, ou "DM", est un mode de jeu très répandu sur de nombreux jeux en ligne, et notamment sur SA-mp. Malheureusement, nombreux sont les adeptes du Deathmatch qui découvrent CnR et ne lisent pas les règles. Le Deathmatch est le fait de tuer/attaquer des joueurs sans motif LÉGITIME. Les "Deathmatchers" encourent un ban.


Cops: Pas de Teamkilling / Innocent Killing

Les Policiers NE DOIVENT PAS attaquer d'autres policiers ou civils innocents. Les Policiers peuvent tirer seulement en cas de légitime défense, ou bien entendu contre les criminels.


Pas De Deathmatch / Tuer Aléatoirement

Tuer aléatoirement ne sera pas toléré sur CrazyBob's Cops And Robbers. Ce n'est pas un serveur de Deathmatch, donc n'attaquez/ne tuez pas d'autres joueurs sans aucune raison ou vous serez kické/banni. Cela inclut également les contrats aléatoires.

CrazyBob

Définition du Deathmatch Modifier

En premier lieu, il ne faut pas entendre par "Deathmatch" tuer aléatoirement. Attaquer quelqu'un sans le tuer peut également relever du Deathmatch.

Ces actions relevent du Deathmatch : (liste non exhaustive)

  • Attaquer un joueur sans raison avec les poings.
  • Attaquer un joueur sans raison avec une arme de mêlée, comme la tronçonneuse.
  • Attaquer un joueur sans raison avec une arme.
  • Attaquer un joueur sans raison avec des armes montées sur véhicules (ex: Mitrailleuse du Rustler, hélices d'hélicoptère...)
  • Écraser un joueur en arrêtant son véhicule dessus.
  • Attaquer le véhicule d'un joueur sans raison (tant qu'il est toujours dedans). Cela inclut également les pneus et les vitres.
  • Placer un contrat sur un joueur sans raison.
  • Un policier tirant/attaquant des prisonniers en prison, même s'ils sont en train de commettre des crimes.
  • Attaquer/placer un contrat sur un joueur pour un incident qui s'est passé dans une ville précédente.
  • Attaquer/placer un contrat sur un joueur pour le même incident plusieurs fois. Cela a déjà fait l'objet de nombreux bans, comme l'ont montré des exemples dans le passé. Source
  • Un criminel ou un groupe de criminels qui "chassent" des policiers ou campent un endroit afin d'attirer le plus de policiers possible pour ensuite les prendre en embuscade.
  • Placer des pièges à cerfs près des buildings comme le Commissariat ou encore la Banque, ou tout autre zone populaire afin d'attirer des joueurs dessus Source
  • Frapper des joueurs avec des poissons aléatoirement. Source


Alors qu'attaquer un joueur sans raison au sein du Regular Players Club n'est pas toujours du Deathmatch, cela reste contraire aux règles.

Ce qui n'est pas du Deathmatch Modifier

Il y a certaines choses que les joueurs considèrent comme du Deathmatch mais qui n'en sont pas :

  • Un criminel recherché attaquant un Policier qui le prend en chasse. Après tout, le but du criminel est de s'échapper. Il est toutefois préférable de les semer en conduisant habilement. De même, si vous êtes amené à devoir vous défendre, tentez seulement de détruire le véhicule du Policier.
  • Attaquer un joueur qui a placé une mise à prix sur votre tête (Tuer ce joueur annule le contrat).
  • Attaquer un hitman qui vous a attaqué en premier lieu. Vous ne pouvez pas attaquer aléatoirement les hitmans simplement parce que vous faites l'objet d'un contrat.
  • Un Policier attaquant un civil en légitime défense (et vice versa).

Groupes de Deathmatch Modifier

Il y a eu de nombreux groupes de Deathmatch sur CnR. L'un des plus récents et surement celui qui a causé le plus de dommages est ROMP. On peut également citer d'autres exemples tels que KDTN et aVo. Bien que ces groupes représentaient une menace, leurs tags permettait facilement de les identifier, et de les bannir.

Ce qui arrive aux Deathmatchers Modifier

Les admins habituellement kick ou ban les deathmatchers, en fonction des avertissements qui leur ont été adressés auparavant. Toutefois certains admins teléporteront les Deathmatchers et les tueront avec un minigun (JRN). Psyra a pour habitude de les mettre en cage en haut de buildings, tandis que Fallon utilisera à bon escient les hélices de son hélicoptère.


ATeddyBear's DM/n00b Guide de SurvieModifier

Modèle:Main

Depuis l'arrivée massive de nouveaux joueurs, il semble y avoir BEAUCOUP de débutants un peu partout. J'ai donc décidé d'écrire ce petit guide pour vous aider à survivre et lutter contre tous ces débutants quand aucun administrateur n'est présent.


  1. Essayez de les aider. Oui, aider. Parlez leur. Agitez vos bras. Spammez un peu et aidez les à comprendre le but du jeu, ce qui est permis et ce qui ne l'est pas. S'ils vous insultent sans retenue, alors laissez les ruminer seuls, ne cherchez pas la merde.
  2. Jouez en groupe. Les Deathmatchers sont moins enclins à attaquer un groupe de joueurs qu'un joueur isolé. Pour vous, policiers, mettez vous en équipe. Non seulement vous dissuaderez les deathmatchers de vous attaquer, mais vous serez également bien plus efficaces dans votre tâche.
  3. Restez toujours en mouvement. Une cible arrêtée est une cible portant un autocollant "Tuez moi maintenant" sur le front. Restez donc en mouvement et vous devriez éviter la plupart des deathmatchers.
  4. Ne cherchez pas les ennuis, c'est simple. Si certains joueurs spamment des blagues de mauvais goût ou dégueulent simplement les injures qui leur passent par l'esprit, contentez vous de les ignorer ("/ignore"). Encore une fois, ne cherchez pas la merde. Cela mène à davantage de problèmes et ne résout pas la situation. Vous vous abaissez simplement à leur niveau.
  5. Utilisez le script à votre avantage. Si vous êtes en train de lire ceci, il y a des chances que vous sachiez comment jouer. Alors profitez du script. Un joueur se prend pour Rambo et vous attaque? Placez un contrat ("/hit pseudo/id") sur sa tête et les hitmans s'occuperont de lui. Un joueur n'apprécie pas la façon dont vous le regardez? Utilisez les commandes qui vous sont offertes telles que /flash, /rape, /insult et compagnie. Infectez le avec une maladie. Vous n'avez pas forcement besoin de lui tirer dessus pour le tuer.
  6. "Policiers", Ayez toujours quelqu'un qui patrouille les airs en hélicoptère. On ne le redira jamais assez, les deathmatchers aiment le sniper. BEAUCOUP. Gardez toujours un hélicoptère pour garder un oeil sur eux. S'ils se frottent accidentellement à vos hélices, on ne vous en blamera pas!
  7. Pour les récalcitrants, évitez-les. Si vous savez qu'un joueur se comporte comme un trou du cul, évitez-le. De même, évitez les zones bondées telles que le Commissariat, ou même le City_Hall.


ATeddyBear

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

FANDOM


Deathmatch, or "DM", is a common gamemode in many online combat games. Many good players play on these servers, along with hundreds of bad players. The problem is when these bad players find CnR, think that it's a deathmatch server and start killing people for no reason. This is called "deathmatching", or "DMing", and is a bannable offence on CnR.

Cops: No Teamkilling / Innocent Killing

Cops MAY NOT attack other cops or innocent civilians (white). Cops may only shoot in self defense.


No Deathmatching / Random Killing

Random Killing or killing someone for no reason is not tolerated in Cops And Robbers. It's not a deathmatch server, so don't kill / attack people for no reason, or you will be kicked / banned. This includes random hit contracts.

CrazyBob

What is deathmatching

First of all, deathmatching does not have to include any killing. Attacking for no reason is deathmatching as well.

Actions that constitute deathmatching include, but are not limited to:

  • Attacking a player for no reason with fists.
  • Attacking a player for no reason with melee weapons, such as a chainsaw.
  • Attacking a player for no reason with a gun.
  • Attacking a player for no reason with a vehicles weapons (eg, Rustler guns, helicopter blades), aswell as parking on the player.
  • Attacking a player's vehicle for no reason (while they are inside it) with any weapon or fists. This includes the tires and glass.
  • Placing a hit contract on a player for no reason.
  • A police officer shooting/attacking anyone in jail, even if they are committing crimes.
  • Attacking/placing a hit contract on a player for an incident that happened in a previous city.
  • Attacking/placing a hit contract on a player for the same incident multiple times. This is very, very, very bannable, as past examples have shown. Source
  • A criminal or group of criminals "hunting" police officers or "holing up" in a single location to goad the cops to come after them, and attacking them for no other reason (see the first point on the list below for a comparison, also known as the 'Jefferson Hotel Scenario').
  • Placing deer traps near buildings such as the police department and bank (or any popular area in the current city) just to get people to stand on them Source
  • Fishslapping to kill for no reason. Source
  • Attacked a person because they did something to a friend. You can only attack someone if they did something to you Source


While attacking a player for a reason within the Regular Players Club is not deathmatching, it is against the rules.

What isn't deathmatching

There are some things that people think are deathmatching but aren't. Some of these include:

  • A wanted criminal attacking a police officer chasing them (see list above for a comparison). The criminal must be trying to escape (leaving the city to get away from cops and to lose wanted levels).
  • Attacking a player who has placed a hit contract on you (killing the hit placer cancels the hit).
  • Attacking hitmen who attack you first. You can not randomly attack hitmen just because you have a hit contract if they have done nothing to you first.
  • A police officer attacking a civilian in self defense (and vice versa).

Deathmatching groups

There have been many deathmaching groups in CnR. One of the most recent and prolific groups has been ROMP. Other examples have been KTDN and aVo. While these groups are annoying, their tags allow them to be identified, avoided ingame and banned easily.

How admins deal with deathmatchers

Admins usually will kick or ban deathmatchers, depending on if they have been warned before. However, some admins will teleport to the deathmatcher and kill them with a minigun. JRN is often found doing this. Psyra will often teleport them out into the ocean or atop buildings and cage them, inviting the population to come taunt and tease them (or, if they're gangmembers, just ban them sometimes), while Fallon will usually get in a helicopter and teleport the DMer above the heli blades. Zzzzt!

ATeddyBear's DM/n00b Survival Guide

Main article: ATeddyBear's DM/n00b Survival Guide

Since the recent high increase of new players there seems to be A LOT of noobs running around. So I'm putting this little guide together to help you along through the wall of n00bage when there isn't an admin on.

  1. Try to help them Yes that's right help. PM them. Wave your arms around. Spam a little and help them understand what the game mode is about and what not. If they start with the "OMG STFU NOOB LOSER FAG!!!!!111" then just leave them alone, don't start shit.
  2. Buddy up That's right. DM'ing noobs are much less likely to attack a group of people (not saying they won't. They're still noobs). Cops, get together in a cop car, enforcer, whatever. Not only does it make it 10x easier to take down suspects it will also allow you to take down/arrest noobs that decide to attack you. On the civilian side, find a friend or something to hang around with and ride together. Make a rape bus or something.
  3. Keeping moving For some reason when you stop moving or park it places a big "DM me now" target on you. I don't know why it just does. So keep on the move and it should keep the noobage off your back.
  4. Don't start shit Simple. If some noob is spamming "your mom" jokes and throwing around every dirty word he can think of just /ignore him. Don't start shit. It just leads to more shit and that doesn't help the situation. You just degrade yourself to there level.
  5. Use the script to your advantage Yep if you're reading this chances are that you know how to play, So use the script to your advantage. Oh! Some noob deciding he's Rambo? Place and hit and have one of many talented hitmen take him out. A noob decides he doesn't like the way you looked at him? /flash, rape, insult, whatever kill him. Give him a STD. Do whatever. You don't have to shoot him to death to kill him. If he's firing wildly he will eventually get a warrant and a cop can arrest him.
  6. *Cops* Have someone on heli duty! I can't stress this enough. Noobs seem to like to snipe. A LOT. So keep a heli cop on patrol to take care of them. If they accidentally run into your heli blades. Oh well! ;)
  7. Just avoid them. If you know someone is being a DM'ing noob asshole then just avoid them. Also keep away from the PD or other high traffic areas. Do your deals in some secluded place like you should do. If you need to go to the PD make it quick. Noobs seem to like to hang around there too.

That's about it. I'll keep this open to suggestion and comments and edit it if I feel something needs to be added.

ATeddyBear

Navigation

Information Center Articlesvde

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.